Academic Senate Calendar

Standing Committees, coordinated by the Academic Senate Executive Committee (ASEC), are the principal vehicles through which the Academic Senate participates in the shared governance of the University.  These committees, along with their subcommittees and work groups, act as liaisons between the Faculty and the rest of the University. All faculty are encouraged to serve on Academic Senate committees as part of their contributions under the Retention, Tenure and Promotion (RTP) criteria for University Service.




Retired Committees
Undergraduate Studies (retired Fall 2010)
University Learning Requirements Policy Committee (retired end of Spring 2011)